The Ca’dei Frati winery has been known since 1782. In 1939, the winegrower’s son Felice Dal Cero moved into this house in Lugana di Sirmione and immediately recognized the great suitability of the area for viticulture.
After 30 years of work in the vineyard and cellar, in 1969 Felice’s son Pietro began bottling his first brand, Lugana Casa dei Frati, later called Cà dei Frati.
In 2012 Pietro Dal Cero passed away, leaving his cultural legacy to his wife Santa Rosa and children Igino, Gian Franco and Anna Maria, who continue to run the company with the same passion and determination.
